What is the syllabus for UPSC SCRA Exam?

Kindly tell What is the detailed syllabus for UPSC SCRA Exam?

1 उत्तर
1-1 of  1
1 Answer
  • UPSC SCRA Exam Syllabus:

    SCRA exam is conducted to select the candidates for the Indian Railways recruitment process, the selected candidates will be enrolled for an undergraduate 4 year mechanical engineering course from BIT, Mesra. 

    The exam of SCRA will be an offline examination. As the exam pattern says there will be 3 papers for the exam duration of 2 hours. The three papers of Phase 1 exam are:

    1. Paper 1 is General Ability Test - 120 questions.
    2. Paper 2 is the Physical Sciences Test - 120 questions.  
    3. Paper 3 is a Mathematics Test - 100 questions only.

    The detailed syllabus for the exam is here:

    1. General Ability Test:

    General knowledge, English language, Vocabulary, History, etc

    2. Physical Science Paper:

    Biochemistry, Electromagnetic induction, Polymer, Current Electricity, etc

    3. Mathematics Paper:

    Algebra, Trigonometry, Calculus, Matrices, Determinants, Probability etc

    Part B: Personality Test

    The candidates who will clear the phase 1 SCRA Examination will be eligible to appear in the final stage of the exam that includes a personality test or personal Interview. It will carry 200 marks, the final selection of the candidates will be based on both the phases.

मॉक परीक्षण अभ्यास के लिए