What is the syllabus for UPSC SCRA Exam?

Kindly tell What is the detailed syllabus for UPSC SCRA Exam?

  • Sanchit
  • 27 मई
  • 1260 दृश्य
  • 1 उत्तर
Your Answer

UPSC SCRA Exam Syllabus:

SCRA exam is conducted to select the candidates for the Indian Railways recruitment process, the selected candidates will be enrolled for an undergraduate 4 year mechanical engineering course from BIT, Mesra. 

The exam of SCRA will be an offline examination. As the exam pattern says there will be 3 papers for the exam duration of 2 hours. The three papers of Phase 1 exam are:

1. Paper 1 is General Ability Test - 120 questions.
2. Paper 2 is the Physical Sciences Test - 120 questions.  
3. Paper 3 is a Mathematics Test - 100 questions only.

The detailed syllabus for the exam is here:

1. General Ability Test:

General knowledge, English language, Vocabulary, History, etc

2. Physical Science Paper:

Biochemistry, Electromagnetic induction, Polymer, Current Electricity, etc

3. Mathematics Paper:

Algebra, Trigonometry, Calculus, Matrices, Determinants, Probability etc

Part B: Personality Test

The candidates who will clear the phase 1 SCRA Examination will be eligible to appear in the final stage of the exam that includes a personality test or personal Interview. It will carry 200 marks, the final selection of the candidates will be based on both the phases.

मॉक परीक्षण अभ्यास के लिए