What is the eligibility criteria for UPSC SCRA?

Kindly tell what is the required eligibility criteria for UPSC SCRA Exam.

1 Answer
1-1 of  1
1 Answer
  • SCRA Eligibility Criteria:

    Special Class Railway Apprentices' (SCRA) exam is the path for the applicants who are selected by UPSC (Union Public Service Commission) to the undergraduate program in Mechanical Engineering at the Indian Railways Institute of Mechanical and Electrical Engineering, Jamalpur. SCRA program was begun in 1927. The SCRA Exam will be conducted in the offline mode.

    Aspirants are required to check the eligibility criteria for the exam before applying for the UPSC SCRA exam. The detailed eligibility criteria are mentioned here:

    1. Nationality:

    A candidate must be a citizen of India.

    2. Educational Qualifications:

    The candidate must have passed in the first or second division, the Intermediate or an equivalent examination of a university or board approved by the Government of India with Mathematics and at least one of the subjects Physics and Chemistry as subjects of the examination.

    2. Age Limit:

    The age criteria set by the authorities is 17-21 years. Age relaxation is provided according to the government norms and guidelines to the various categories:
    • For SC and ST - 5 years
    • For OBC - 3 years
    • For residents of Jammu and Kashmir - 5 years
    • For defence - 3 years
    • For Ex-Serviceman /ECOs/SSCOs/ Military Services - 5 years.

Practice Mock Test