what is this exam basically for?

  • Ankit
  • 08 फरवरी
  • 4927 दृश्य
  • 7 उत्तर
Your Answer

NEET stands for National Eligibility cum Entrance Test, which is a national level examination conducted in India for admission to undergraduate medical and dental courses (MBBS/BDS) in various government and private colleges across the country. NEET was introduced in the year 2016 as a single entrance test for medical and dental courses, replacing multiple entrance exams held previously.

NEET is conducted by the National Testing Agency (NTA) and is held annually in the month of May. The examination is usually held in offline mode, i.e., in pen-and-paper format, and the questions are asked from subjects such as Physics, Chemistry, Biology (Botany and Zoology), and English.

Eligibility for NEET requires candidates to have passed class 12th with a minimum of 50% marks in Physics, Chemistry, and Biology (PCB) or a related subject. The minimum age limit for appearing in NEET is 17 years as on the 31st of December of the year of admission.

The NEET examination consists of a total of 180 multiple-choice questions, with each question carrying 4 marks. There is a negative marking of 1 mark for every incorrect answer. The duration of the exam is 3 hours.

Based on the marks obtained by the candidates in the NEET examination, a merit list is prepared, and candidates are allotted seats in medical and dental colleges through a centralized counseling process.
In conclusion, NEET is a crucial examination for students aspiring to pursue a career in the medical field in India. It tests the knowledge and understanding of the candidates in various subjects and determines their eligibility for admission to undergraduate medical and dental courses in the country.

मॉक परीक्षण अभ्यास के लिए