SCRA (Special Class Railway Apprentice) 2018.

Please throw light on the eligibility criteria along with application process and Admit Card details?

  • Vivek
  • 18 जून
  • 2 उत्तर

2 उत्तर
1-2 of  2
2 उत्तर
  • SCRA is special class railway apprentice test organised by UPSC for jobs in the railway department. The exam has been discontinued since 2015 so there will be no SCRA 2018. No further notice about the exam like when will the exam resume has been provided by UPSC. For more details and information about SCRA check the about section of SCRA.

  • Eligibility Criteria SCRA 2018-19

    Nationality: A candidate must be a citizen of India.

    Age Limit: Minimum age is 17 and maximum age is 21 (a candidate must have born not earlier than 2/1/1994 and not later than 1/1/1998). Age relaxation for SC and ST is 5 years, for OBC is 3 years, for residents of Jammu and Kashmir is 5 years, for defense is 3 years, and for Ex-Serviceman /ECOs/SSCOs/ Military Services is 5 years.

    Educational Qualification: A candidate must have 1 or 2 division in 10+2 level (or equivalent examination recognized by government) with Mathematics and at least one science subject, Physics or Chemistry or both.
    Candidates who are graduates with Mathematics or any one subject, Physics and Chemistry as degree subjects can also apply.

    Physical Standard: A candidate must be physically fit as per the standards given by SCRA.

मॉक परीक्षण अभ्यास के लिए