what is the eligibility criteria for it?

  • Madhu
  • 02 नवम्बर
  • 2092 दृश्य
  • 3 उत्तर
Your Answer

Eligibility Criteria:-
1. Nationality:-
Applicant must be a citizen of India.
Applicant must be a citizen of Nepal or a subject of Bhutan.
Applicant must be a Tibetan Refugee who came to India before January 1, 1962, to be settled permanently in India.
Applicant must be person of Indian Origin who has migrated from Ethiopia, Kenya, Malawi, Myanmar, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Tanzania, Uganda, Vietnam, Zaire, or Zambia with an intention of permanently settling in India.
2. Educational Qualification:-
Applicant applying for the Civil Services 2020 exam is required to fulfil the following criteria:
Applicants must hold a Bachelor’s Degree from any of the recognized universities.
Applicants who have appeared for the qualifying exam and are expecting results. Those applicants who are yet to appear for the qualifying examination are also eligible for the Preliminary Examination. Such applicants have to produce proof of passing the said examination along with the application for the Main Examination.
Applicants with professional and technical qualifications recognized by the Government or its equivalent are also eligible to apply.
Applicants who have passed the final year of MBBS or any Medical Examination but are yet to complete the internship can also appear for the Main Examination. However, they must submit a Certificate from the concerned University that they have passed the final specialized medical examination.
3. Age Limit:-
The applicant should be a minimum of 21 years and maximum 32 years old as on August 01, 2020. The upper age limit prescribed above is relaxed for the following applicants.
5 Years – Scheduled Caste/ Scheduled Tribe (SC/ST)
3 Years – Other Backward Classes (OBC)
3 Years – Defence Services personnel
5. Years – ex-servicemen including Commissioned Officers and ECOs/SSCOs who have concentrated at least 5 years Military Service as on August 01, 2020.
5 Years in the case of ECOs/SSCOs.
10 Years – Blind, deaf-mute, and orthopedically handicapped persons
5 Years – In the case of ECOs/SSCOs who have completed an initial period of duty of five years of Military Service as on 1st August 2019.
4. Number of attempts:-
The maximum number of attempts is in effect since 1984:
For General Category Applicants: 6 attempts (Up to 32 Years)
Scheduled Caste and Scheduled Tribe Applicants (SC/ST): No Limits (Up to 37 Years)
Other Backward Classes (OBC): 9 attempts (Up to 35 Years)
Physically handicapped applicant – 9 attempts for general and OBC, while unlimited for SC/ST category.

मॉक परीक्षण अभ्यास के लिए