AFCAT Notification: Registration, Selection Process

When will the notification release for AFCAT, what is the selection process for AFCAT?

  • Anshi
  • 20 अगस्त
  • 2 उत्तर

2 उत्तर
1-2 of  2
2 उत्तर
  • 1

  • AFCAT Notification: Registration, Selection Process

    AFCAT along with CDAC releases the notification for the recruitment of suitable candidates for Short Service Commission in Flying, Ground Staff Posts (Technical and Non-Technical) branch, NCC Special Entry and Meteorology Entry for the courses in July 2021. AFCAT (Air Force Common Admission Test) is conducted twice in a year, February and August by Indian Air Force.

    IAF invites the application for the candidates who are aspiring to be a part of the Elite Force as Group A Gazetted Officers in Flying and Ground Staff Duty (Technical and Non-Technical). The online registration window for the AFCAT 2 was available from June 15 – July 14, 2020. The online exam will be conducted on September 19 – 20, 2020, AFCAT Exam Dates.

    AFCAT Selection Process:

    The candidates who are aspiring to be a part of Indian Air Force are required to understand the selection process for AFCAT to prepare themselves thoroughly for the recruitment process taken by Air Force Selection Board. The candidate will undergo three stages:

    1.       AFCAT Online Test
    2.       AFCAT Interview
    3.       Medical Examination

    The candidates are required to register themselves for the AFCAT online test on the official website of AFCAT, download the e-Admit card and appear for the examination. The candidates who will obtain the minimum qualifying marks will be called for the next stage by AFSB, the date and venue can be chosen by the candidates according to the preference. The candidates should prepare with AFCAT Online Mock Tests to be successful in the written test.

    The four AFSB centres are at:

    1.       Dehradun (1 AFSB)
    2.       Mysuru (2 AFSB)
    3.       Gandhinagar (3 AFSB)
    4.       Varanasi (4 AFSB)

    The candidates have to download the call letter after being declared successful in the AFACT Online Test, the testing at Air Force Selection Board will be in three stages:

    1. AFSB Stage 1 (Screening Test):

    The selected candidates will have to appear for 2 tests in Stage 1, Officer Intelligence Rating Test and Picture Perception & Discussion Test. The candidates will only be selected for the next AFSB Stage 2 after qualifying all the mandatory requirements.

    2. AFSB Stage-2:
    The qualified candidates from AFSB Stage 1 will be called for the next stage, the three tests that will be for testing the qualified candidates are:

    1.       Psychological Test
    2.       Group Tests
    3.       AFSB Interview

    ** The candidates who have applied for the Flying Branch will undergo the Computerized Pilot Selection System (CPSS), those who will fail CPSS/PABT will not be considered eligible for the Indian Air Force.

    3. Medical Examination:

    The qualified candidates will be called for the medical examination as the last stage of the selection process. The candidates are advised to present themselves in the physical fit status. The candidates will have to undergo various physical activities such as run-up, push-ups and many more.
    Permanent Tattoos are not acceptable on a wider perspective, some cases are exempted. The use of Narcotics or the presence of the drug in the bloodstream can lead to the cancellation of the candidature.

मॉक परीक्षण अभ्यास के लिए